cloud studies

During the transition from summer to autumn this year I started a  study of clouds from the top of Rosetta Head in the southern Fleurieu Peninsula.   I was building on these earlier photos. 

From Rosetta Head I was usually  looking east north east.    

The clouds were above Encounter Bay,  and the photos were  made  in the early morning,  generally  before sunrise. The photo above  is an example. 

Some were made  just after sunrise, such as this one:   

There was a short period during the transition from summer to autumn when there was a lot offload cover in the early morning. It would rapidly clear an hour or so latter. There were clear skies in the late  afternoon.

They were studies as I was hoping the clouds would return during the winter mornings and I could  photography them using  my large format cameras.